Purple Haze
01 January 2009 at 6:56 am

Driving home in the lavender dawn, breathing in winter for, let's face it, the first time all year, and nothing exists except fog everywhere and the first five feet in front of you, and it's 7am and I've been up since 9am and I'm just off work after discussing all the inappropriate conversations you've had with your parents after hours and hours of staring at a crowd and the crowd en masse demanding the same thing of you over and over and smiling calmly through the storm of needs and wants and necessities and desires and this is my new year all over again: work and drink and good music and just the tiniest bit of dancing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.