Christmas at 4am
26 December 2008 at 3:32 am

I just want to say that, life isn't worth living without the people you meet while you're living it.

***
Hey,

By all means, get the bad thoughts out. I understand what you mean. Sometimes distractions work well for a while, but if you get into the habit of always distracting yourself, then you may never end up dealing with things. I think it's easy to get caught up in the mode of distracting yourself for longer than is healthy. I really hope you feel better soon. Now that I finally don't have Saturday classes anymore, I want to come up and visit one weekend in January. As for how I am, I'm good. Glad classes are over for now. Getting ready to drop in on other people's families' Christmas parties today. Speaking of which, Merry Christmas (or happy day without work)!

Lindsey


In a message dated 12/25/2008 3:58:11 A.M. Pacific Standard Time, mb@[email protected] writes:

Hi Lindsey,

You're a really good friend, you know that? I've been battling demons, but I'm letting myself be helped. I kind of have to let myself think bad thoughts for awhile to get them out of my system--to, like, confront them to prove to myself that I can, instead of just distracting myself with obligations. Anyway, how are you?

--m

On Thu, Dec 25, 2008 at 12:44 AM, wrote:

Are you planning to kill yourself? Because that's the suspicion I'm getting from your recent diary entries, and I think that would be a bad, bad plan. If that's not your intention, can you stop writing entries that make me think it is? I've been really worried. I still am really worried.

Lindsey

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.