Prioritizing
19 November 2008 at 2:14 pm

I get so embroiled in my own life, I forget how compartmentalized it is, how my fin shop boss doesn't know that I moved and that's why I'm 15 minutes later than I usually am every day, how my machine boss doesn't know that I went to San Francisco the other weekend which is why I was so exhausted when we were debating prop 8, how my bar boss doesn't really know what I do at my two other jobs, which is why I was initially confused when Pav told me that I'm a bit of an enigma, when Tristan said that I'm intriguing, when people who see me on a weekly basis only know me as the fin shop girl or the machine shop girl or the Merc bartender, and then there's my Whole Other Life outside of my jobs, because I rightly assume that if it doesn't affect you, right now, you don't care. Just because I'm interesting doesn't mean I interest you.

It's just me, and my three little jobs, and my little studio, and my little beat up Corolla, and my little investment portfolio, and and my little bookshelf, and my little record collection, and my little life. It's just the little girl who loves life but hates herself.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.