Weeks Ago
31 October 2008 at 4:27 pm

The members of the bands that played on Saturday night outnumbered the customers thanks to the Coral Sea CD release party at Soho and the Willie Nelson show, but I was exhausted

from that whole living in three different places working three different jobs oh did I mention the four hours of sleep I'm averaging a night and I'm two weeks past my self-imposed deadline for my hometown political guest blog entry and working on starting a little side business just for the hell of it and I can't even find the time to have a conversation with my brother let alone call back that guy who keeps calling me, like, an hour from when he wants to hang out, like, I'm living about fourteen different lives here and I haven't even entered your number into my address book yet, what makes you think I'm going to drop everything to go have strained conversation about who you are and who I am and whether or not we have anything to say to each other beyond that, like, dating is for people who don't know what they want

and not really in the mood for a busy night anyway. They needed a place to stay, and being that I have three places to live in, I offered up Pav's pad. 5am rolled around and there were three people crashed on three couches, four stuffed into the office, and I totally would have let a few of them sleep in my bed save for the fact that I am Little Miss Asexual these days.

I bought them all coffee and pastries, put on The Stone Roses, and plotted my day while they geared up for the next leg of their tour. Nice people and they put on a good show to boot; go see the Uni0n Line and/or L0cal Natives if you feel like seeing nice kids to their thing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.