6/8
28 October 2008 at 11:13 am

I was 21 when I moved back to Santa Barbara with Aaron and the dog and graduated from school. I hated living in a small southern California town again, until Aaron and I broke up, and now I love it. My hair was completely natural, a mousy light brown. Now it's black and highlighted green.

My mother and I sometimes talk every day for weeks and then do nothing but fight. My brother and I talk at least once a day and I go to visit him in San Francisco every few months. I haven't spoken to my father in months.

I've gone celibate while I figure out how to disassociate love from betrayal. If you google that phrase, you'll find out why they go together like chocolate milk and peanut butter toast in my book.

I quit smoking, haven't cut myself in over a year, and am 25 pounds overweight.

My makeshift family revolves around a hole-in-the-wall beer and wine bar. I waste my time with people who serve, for all intents and purposes, as significant others without involving romantic notions. Kristie and I go crazy if we don't text each other every few hours and we meet up at least once a day for coffee or to go to the beach or to scream obscenities at each other. Pav and I get together every few weeks and stay up until 5am talking or go out to ridiculously nice dinners or have cocktails at his hip pad.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.