5/8
27 October 2008 at 1:40 pm


I was 19 when I moved to San Francisco with Aaron and the dog. I had a delicious love/hate relationship with the city. My hair was cherry red and highlighted black.

My mother was very vocal about her disapproval of Aaron and I living together with the dog, and I became bitterly defensive. My brother and I lived in the same town but rarely saw each other. My father called once every few weeks and I told him about my job and my schoolwork.

Aaron and I were desperately broke and fought constantly about money and my insecurities about him having cheated on me several months prior.

We spent most of our time drinking and smoking and having random long-term houseguests in our cramped studio.

I didn't waste my time with people who didn't understand me entirely. Sanam and I are no longer friends, but I hear she's working in advertising in New York and is still with her college boyfriend (feel free to correct me); Sam and I are no longer friends, but I hear she's working as a stylist in Los Angeles and living la vida lesbian with one of my other former friends, Deanna (feel free to correct me).

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.