2/8
25 October 2008 at 10:58 pm

I was 16 when Suzy told me about hers. We were both seniors in high school but taking all of our classes at community college. I hated living in a small northern California town. My hair was highlighted blond.

My mother and I fought constantly. My brother and I couldn't hold a conversation without it dissolving into a screaming match. I saw my father once a week and told him about my schoolwork.

I had one sort of beau for a few weeks: Travis. He was the second boy I ever kissed.

I started cutting myself and went into therapy.

I didn't waste my time with people whom I didn't love. Nowadays, Joanna's a makeup artist in New York and is madly in love with a Texan; Esp is getting a second Bachelors in psychology in Sacramento and is emotionally unavailable to her many suitors; Katie is training to be a midwife in Sacramento and just bought a house with her new husband; Suzy killed herself with cyanide in Florida. I see them all a few times a year.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.