On Reading
23 September 2008 at 2:44 pm

Did I mention canceling cable is the best decision I've made recently?

I read The Other Boleyn Girl while listening to Handel's Messiah on vinyl, one version of three I am currently privy to, and drinking a bottle of wine. It is a miserable excuse for a book, but I finish it. I download the movie, but I cannot sit through it. The music is nice. The wine is alright.

I read No One Belongs Here More Than You while listening to Weezer and drinking a dry martini. After I read the first three paragraphs, I say aloud to the empty apartment, "Well, I love her." The music is distracting. The martini could use some olives. I'll pick some up tomorrow at the gourmet cheese shop that lives below me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.