-
10 September 2008 at 8:13 pm

alright so let me just dayblog for a minute:

the two bands that played at the mercury on saturday were awesome and all adorable and half of them slept at pav's place and all of them fell a little bit in love with me maybeornot, because i'm amazing.

i started moving on sunday and kristie and jaime helped me and then we all went out to start kristie's birthday week and we had sushi and we had drinks at elsie's, which i hate, and jaime and i went onto the press room where i blinked and she had picked up two guys and invited them back to pav's place for a nightcap, which annoyed me not least because they were worthless but also because, shit, how do people do that, see what they want and then take it with no regard for the future?

i kept moving on monday and kristie and i went out to roy's after a horrible night with her new boy's drunk-as-fuck mother. so now that night isn't the night we experienced desperate alcoholism, it's the night we split an amazing $120 bottle of wine and laughed about being 27. fuck that waitress for raising her eyebrows to the high heavens when i ordered it. i know i'm just asking to be judged, which is really the whole point of my look since i am judging you as wholeheartedly in return, but the look on her face was "dine and dash" not "big tip."

suzanne helped me move some big stuff on tuesday, which was kristie's birthday proper so we went to kelly's and played apples to apples and drank champagne.

today i moved some more and karen wrote me an email asking why it's been months since i've spoken with her or my dad, sort of but not really, and i burst into tears and distracted myself with magner's cider and the stone roses.

there's a lot more, but let's just say: LIFE? BRING IT.

(oh, slegg, that interview was a disaster, but it's ok.)

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.