Rule of Thumb
29 August 2008 at 12:41 pm

"She's sort of like B-," Pav said as we attempt to dissect The Crazy that keeps popping in during his shifts and leaving him letters apologizing for her daddy issues. For serious.

"Self-absorbed?"

"Well--we're all self-absorbed. I was going to say needy."

"The thing about those girls, Pav," I begin, after clarifying that I am one of those girls, "is that some of them are so self-absorbed that they don't realize how self-absorbed everyone else is."

I think this is one of those Common Sense Things, but let it be known that Morgan declares it so: don't get involved, on any level, with a person who composes a letter to inform her bartender that she is on pills for The Crazy and concludes said letter with an invitation for dinner.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.