A Little Thing
28 August 2008 at 1:38 pm

Somebody left an iPod at the bar. I put a note in the book, put it in the lost and found, dibsed it, and two weeks later, no one had claimed it, so I took it. My new Nano and I are very happy together.

I use my clip-on Shuffle for running up the stairs and I guess I dropped it sometime earlier this week. On Monday, without me even realizing it was gone, someone had found it, loaded it onto their computer, saw it was registered to me, looked me up on Facebook, and offered to mail it back to me.

Thanks, universe. For once, that's not sarcastic.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.