Casseopia
17 August 2008 at 8:37 pm

Drove to LA today, just there and back. We stopped for Thai food, courtesy of the guy we were driving down, turned around, and hauled ass back. I'd gotten home from work at 6am and was awake by 11:30am thanks to my housemate's dog whom Kristie nicknamed The Giraffe because he is so large and gangly. I spent the drive reading Bret Easton Ellis. Now I'm watching In Bruges again and I'm running late meeting Pav for a fancy dinner and I spent the last hour doing my makeup and hair. It's nothing personal; you just never know who you're going to see in this small, small town, so you need to look as beautiful as possible at all times, because everyone else does, too.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.