Blazing on a sunny afternoon
26 July 2008 at 12:21 pm

I would like to thank Duke Ellington for waking me up this morning with the sweet, sweet sounds of His Orchestra. He and a cup of tea are the only suitable remedies for a champagne hangover.

That, and maybe a Formula Alternative Energy, which is such a scary effective energy drink I can practically feel the cancer growing with every sip. Kidding, it's all natural--except for the crack they must sneak in to every bottle, because that shit keeps you up.

It was dead last night and I was COMPLETELY closed by 2am, and I was getting ready to head to the beach to have a few words with the 2am moon. Then I checked my phone and had several missed calls and one currently happening from Pav, who giggled and drunkenly announced that "they" were outside. "They" were about eight people, including a former bartender for whom I had made a welcome back pie earlier that day. The driver ordered out last three bottles of decent champagne, and I really wasn't in the mood for much, so I read Bret Easton Ellis in the office while everyone else relived old times.

I gave them a ride home and went to the beach to have a few moments with the 4am moon and made it home just in time to pass out before the first episode of Arrested Development made it past the credits.

Hum, K and J are en route to pick me up for coffee and the Greek festival and I'm still sitting here in my kimono with last night's makeup all over the place and Tuesday's hair standing straight up. I should remedy this. Instead, I'm painting my nails. The brain is on function:lackadaisical and there's positively nothing you can do but enjoy that sort of thing as indulgently as possible.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.