Did I tell you this already?
24 June 2008 at 6:41 pm

At the bar, I had an irate customer tell me, me with my broken foot, running around doing my job: "In any other country in the world, you wouldn't have to work as you are." It took me a minute to realize he was referring to my foot, and I paused before responding: "I work because I want to."

We're all making choices here. I made a choice to get drunk and fall over and break my foot. Then I decided to not feel sorry for myself and got on with my life. Thanks, freedom!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.