You can't have it all.
19 May 2008 at 10:29 pm

My foot is broken.

I had so much fun this weekend.

My foot has been broken for two weeks.

I didn't throw up, I didn't piss anyone off, I didn't have an unfortunate boy moment.

I've been hobbling around on it with nary a change to my schedule, working the same 14 hour days.

At one point, I said, "Oh, and I fixed your life," and we laughed for a long time knowing how true it was.

My foot's still going to be broken when I'm in Costa Rica. It wouldn't be if I'd gotten it taken care of when it happened.

I love and I am loved unconditionally and platonically.

I lived on a very crucial broken appendage for a fortnight.

You can't have it all.

**Just a random note: expect a lot of entries -- probably about three a day -- in the coming days as I edit the pages and pages of writing I've been working on the past few weeks.**

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.