I work from noon to 3am today.
23 April 2008 at 5:57 pm

I will leave in three minutes.

I was called into work today. Suzanne is on her road trip with Griffin, Dawn is in LA picking up the bar's vintage cash register, and she wanted me to open so that it wouldn't be three people working in one night. Understandable, and the extra $100 or whatever I make will more than make up for the money I've spent this week that I didn't intend to spend.

One minute.

Things are ok, things are fine, I'm focusing on being happy for other people in hopes that the feeling will rub off onto myself. I've realized that it's not normal to hate myself as much as I do, so I'm working on changing that. I'm not too sure how to do that, but I've been lifting a lot of weights and surrounding myself with positively-charged people.

Time to go.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.