Maybe, Maybe Not
08 April 2008 at 3:30 pm

Delusions of grandeur can be thought of as less a detriment to one's mental state and more of a heightened sense of chosen reality, not dissimilar to the effect a day of popping the wrong pills or smoking the right cigarette or a swift nasal inhalation. I note this not as a professional on any level, and not based on the explanations of Dr. Google, but as someone who inflates her importance in this world as a means of survival. That's not the point, though; that's just my disclaimer.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.