She's got blood in her eyes for you
16 February 2008 at 1:21 pm

I have ample time working at the bar to snap-judge my customers. While I'm pouring a beer, waiting for someone to fumble with their change or peruse our menu noncommittally while I keep a smile on my face and stare daggers into their alcohol-saturated brains, I do a slow scan of the bar and play the "Would I sleep with you?" game. It is fleeting entertainment. Sometimes I switch it up and play, "How drunk would I have to be to sleep with you?" When there is an abysmal lack of attractive boys in my bar, I play, "What will you look like in thirty years?" That's always good for a sardonic grin or four.

For Valentine's Day, I searched my iTunes for all the songs with "love" in the title. It was not a cohesive mix, but it was entertaining for me to see the bar jump when my shuffle jumped from Ella to Andrew W.K.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.