We Apologize For The Convenience
10 February 2008 at 10:14 pm

I got really trashed last night, so I did what any normal girl would do in that situation: spent ten minutes pontificating on Slaughterhouse-Five to some guy* before making him drive me home.

I must have hit the improbability button in my sleep this morning, because then he called after I refused to even hug him goodbye, to invite me to the swap meet--the swap meet!--with two of his friends. Me in my wedge heels and pink skirt walking with three of the nicest punks who'll ever kick your ass was not how I imagined my day going when I woke up hungover at 9:30am, but that's what happened.

Did I ever tell you about the time I called my dad crying because my boyfriend had cheated on me? He told me to talk to Karen and promptly handed the phone to her.

*A very nice, socially awkward boy who has a huge crush on me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.