A Rabbit That Likes To Hop
02 January 2008 at 5:58 pm

Before this becomes any more irrelevant: my 2007 recap!

The big stuff that happened this year totally overshadowed any personal progress I may have made, and with that in mind, it's easy to say that I lost track of myself, of the things that make me happy, like focusing on the little things about life, writing about mundane crap that affects me. I think that's why I've been such a mess this last half of the year; I achieved goals I had set for myself years ago (graduating from college, quitting smoking, getting out of colossal debt--twice!), gave up things I thought I would always want and need (Aaron, Emma, soon to be Damien), and spent most of the year wondering what in the hell I was doing with my life, which put me in some fairly awkward situations (Spain). I lost some friends, I made some friends, I got back in touch with some old friends, but for the most part, I just kind of want to pretend 2007 never happened, or at least, take away from it the lessons learned and ignore the mistakes made.

All I want out of 2008 is to have an adventure every day. This was decided after Esp came to visit me on a spur-of-the-moment trip, accompanied me to work the second busiest night I've ever worked at the Merc, and also one of the most epically fun, had a 3:30am dance party, got home at 6am and woke up at 10am for a spur-of-the-moment trip with Dawn, Suzanne, Pav, and Esp to Los Olivos searching desperately for lunch, followed by a lovely drive through the hills to walk to Knapp's Castle to watch the sunset, a stop at the theater to watch Juno, and finally, a quick run to Dargan's for hot toddies to end the day correctly. I don't think I've ever had such a busy January 1st.

Today's adventure: Jello Shot Wednesday at the Mercury (because, why not?)!

Ideally, not all of my adventures will involve alcohol, but this'll do for now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.