Pair of docks
04 December 2007 at 3:37 pm

My brother and I are BFF for this reason: everything he says and does comes off as light-hearted, as a joke, as something not to be taken seriously but he is, in fact, sincerely, genuinely, earnestly looking to be taken seriously. Everything I say and do comes off as sincere, genuine, and quite grave when, in actuality, I don't mean any of it to be taken seriously on any level. I'll push past his bullshit-eating grin and make him talk about what's bugging him, and he'll laugh both at me and with me. We make a good team.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.