"Thinking, she�s far too good looking to do the cooking"
22 November 2007 at 3:42 pm

Let's talk about what I'm really grateful for.

I'm thankful to have discovered the root of the purpose of the people in my life.

I'm grateful that I'm in a position to be in debt without losing out on any of life's basic needs.

I'm indebted to the people who allow me to laugh with them, cry with them, mock with them, sneer with them, and more than anything else, do and feel and be nothing at all with them.

To be surrounded by good people, good food, good music, a roof over my head, an amazing dog by my side on my very first Thanksgiving on my own, my first away from my family without Aaron, is more than I ever thought I would have, and I am so thankful, I am so grateful, I am so indebted to whomsoever made this possible.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.