"But then I wouldn't have the dignity of a whore."
20 November 2007 at 5:59 pm

Here's a little insight into My Current Living Situation:

"What are you eating?" I queried, having caught out the the corner of my eye the unnaturally tall pile of foods of a muted palate sitting atop my roommate's plate.
"Eggs. I usually don't, but I'm starving," Jenny threw back.
"God, how many did you make?"
"Three. I used up the rest of them."
"Oh shit! I'll get some more tomorrow."
"Why, what did you need them for?" A hopeful fear in her eyes informed me that she was looking forward, with some trepidation, to more cookies.
"I'm not eating carbs anymore."
"That's stupid."
"I know, but I'm desperate to not be fat anymore."
Deanna cheerfully piped up from the couch, where she was watching "I Love New York 2:" "Why don't you just drink Bud Light in lieu of eating food, like me?" Her size 0 jeans fall off of her.
Jenny contributes, her eggs successfully shoveled in their entirety into her nonexistent belly: "I could teach you how to be bulimic!" She and Deanna share pants, but she's distraught that she's gained three pounds since moving here. I knew that she wasn't kidding; I'd made three dozen cookies the day before, ate one, and the rest had disappeared since.
I say: "See, I can only throw up when I've had too much to drink. Alcoholic bulimic, that's what I call it."
Jenny: "I don't get it, you work out all the time."
"Yeah, I know. I also have a problem with eating my feelings since I've gone celibate. Remember that night I ate an entire pizza in one sitting? I tried to throw that up, but my body was all, 'Yo, these are my calories now, bitch.'"
Deanna: "Yeah, pizza's hard to throw up."
"You know what's easy, though? Ice cream. And it doesn't taste as bad coming back up."

Like, seriously, guys.

In other news, I'm taking the LSATs in December as planned. I was waitlisted for it, and now I have a week and a half to fully prepare for a test that I'm really having a hard time caring about. I mean, I want to do well, but I also recognize that stressing about it isn't going to make it any easier. The main concern I have is how I'm going to get to campus by 8:30am when my work schedule puts me in bed at 4am most nights. I could take the week off at the bar, but I really want the money.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.