It's Hard To Believe
09 November 2007 at 7:12 pm

Last night's live music, just some local bands, was fucking awesome. The last few nights at work have actually been fantastic. Former coworker Zac, one of my favorite people du jour, came in to say hi after months of no contact (he's been doing the music for Chowder, a new show on Cartoon Network that you should totally be watching). There are few people whom I am genuinely happy to see walk into my bar, and he is definitely one of them. Another one is this guy Mark, who is the kind of oh-gosh eager adorable so much so that I want to put him in my pocket and feed him chocolate chips for eternity. He was in last night, along with a good chunk of other people who helped me make enough money to buy a new set of tires for my car. As soon as I get the deposit from fucking D, finally, who got a DUI last week and to whom I haven't spoken since because really? Really, I am so over that shit. I am over being there for people who continually fuck up and expect me to stand around and watch it happen. That was okay when I had my shit together, but I don't have my shit together anymore. Still on track to getting out of debt by the end of the year, barring any other unfortunate setbacks (read: impulse Yoox purchases), but I'm not really beating myself over it. Except for the working from noon to 2am Wednesday through Friday...that might be construed as self-abuse, but I'd just be sitting at home watching TV and eating anyway. Speaking of which, now that I'm getting a little more into shape without cutting down my eating, I'm feeling a lot better about being chubby again. It's nice to fill out my bras.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.