Embargo
26 July 2007 at 10:30 am

I found a bunch of CDs I thought I'd lost forever. The most important one was the CD ex-roommate bitch Sarah made me when I told her I was dropping out of school and moving to Seattle...she really knew me better than I knew myself, as I had never heard of any of the bands she put on there and now am obsessed with all of them.

I'm nothing without my friends. I try to be everything for them and demand nothing in return, but the truth of the matter is, I desperately need them in my life. Which is why I'm feeling a little badly about almost murdering one of them last night.

I'm usually so, so good about this, but I was just back from an hour-long run with Damien (sexual frustration gives me physical energy I didn't know I had) and was finally hungry. The only thing I really had in the house was celery, so I started chowing down on that with some peanut butter, something I haven't eaten for years and didn't even know we had a tub of it, before hopping in the shower. D let herself in, as she is wont to do, and was wandering around for about ten minutes before she started breaking out in hives. See, she's allergic to peanuts, and even having an open container in the same room is enough to send her into a fit.

Whoops. Sorry, D!

So much more to say, but here's why I can't say anything about it:

Text from Aaron: "Please start eating better, for me. The hardest part is something is wrong and there is nothing i can do to make it alright."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.