Highlights and lowlights, final edition
31 May 2007 at 2:31 pm

Sleeping on Sam's loveseat-sized ultra-uncomfortable couch.

Sleeping on Sam's Amazing Deflating Aerobed and waking up to find out that I'd spent half the night sleeping on the hardwood floor.

The karma of these events.

Sam's graduation party, and lots and lots of prosecco.

Disgustilicious pizza with T.

Muscat and creme brulee at Harris'.

Almost choking on a fatty New York steak sandwich in the Nordstrom cafe.

Finally, finally getting a straightening iron.

Getting up at 8:30am to drive back and completely missing any and all possible Memorial Day weekend traffic.

Not getting one parking ticket.

Meeting up with Katie at the Casanova.

Taking the bus for the first time in years.

Matt's massage chair after the drive.

Shopping and dinner with my mommy.

The "real" move theater to see Waitress and easily finding amazing sushi at 10pm on a Sunday.

Coming home to find that K and D had left me flowers, cards, and other goodies in spite of the fact that they were doing me a favor watching the dogs.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.