Note to self: get bike fixed
15 May 2007 at 10:55 pm

Emma's been doing what is quite possible the most ridiculous thing. We got her some new bowls, metal things which, since they're new, are clean. When she eats in the morning, she's been getting SO terrified of her reflection once she gets to the end of the bowl, to the point that she won't eat the last layer of food to avoid what we are calling the Food Bowl Poltergeist. She growls at it, she barks at it, she tries to get at her food with her eyes close, she tries to knock the bowl over, she does everything she can think of to get those last precious few morsels, but more often than not, the Poltergeist wins. If it weren't so pathetic, it would be hilarious.

I went out on Saturday with the girls, as I am wont to do, and ended up bursting into tears in the middle of Shark33z. E- was telling me how much she appreciates me as a friend, and all of a sudden I'm sobbing my makeup off. It was a much-needed cry that continued when I got home at 11pm (we start early to end early) and I woke up with puffy eyes and a much renewed sense of self. Fantastic.

I started my new job this week. It's easy and awesome since I get there at 10 and am done by 11:30, which means I get to my other job at 11:30 and thus am making more money. My other boss doesn't really care what time I show up (when I told him about the new job and how it would mean I'd be on time from now on, he said, "You've been late? You should talk to the boss about that" because he's awesome), so it's nice to reap the benefits of being able to work as much as I want to since I officially quite L3vi's today. Now I'm back to three jobs. What ever will I do with myself?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.