In short, I'm tired.
07 March 2007 at 7:06 pm

Two of my bosses are have been out of commission these past several days. One of them is moving, the other has a family emergency. What ended up happening, then, is that I'm closing every night this week at the bar (which means I get home between 2 and 4am), except for Friday, when I work the happy hour shift (although someone wanted me to cover the Friday close shift...but...I just can't, even if it means an extra $200 in my pocket), and Saturday, when I work a double (5pm-3am). The other thing this means is that when I'm at my office job (I'm on a L3vi's hiatus right now), I can't get my homework done like I used to be able to and instead am lifting boxes and answering phones for 5 hours a day. It's not a matter of being taken advantage of -- there really isn't anyone else to cover at either job right now, and I need want the extra money.

And maybe an excuse to do badly in my classes.

My last day of classes is next Thursday, but the following Wednesday I have thirty pages worth of papers due and a final. The time, where will it come from? And for the love of pete, when am I going to sleep? I used to be able to survive on 3-4 hours of sleep a night...now, I need at least ten to take a stab at sanity. I don't even know who I am anymore, going to sleep at 3am and waking up at 9am and going going going all day long.

With that in mind, I think I'm going to go take a bath.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.