Ellipses
05 December 2006 at 2:18 am

Busy night on Saturday...Busy day on Sunday...Was sick today...Got my new computer...Not sure how I feel about Macs yet (my first one since 1989)...Pups are doing well...dishes need to be done...It's cold outside, but I'd rather walk around in three sweaters than pay another $250 electricity bill...I miss radiator heat...Mostly just typing this so I can see how I like the keyboard...Need sleep more than anything...15-page paper due on Wednesday (done), 5 page paper due on Thursday (semi-done), 5-15 page story due next Wednesday (not started), final on Thursday (disaster)...R and V over for dinner next week, my mom in town that weekend, Chicago on the 21st, xmas, my birthday, New Year's (working, though I just found out that all the bands that were supposed to play at the bar canceled), a week until the next quarter starts, three months until I graduate, and then work work work (70+ hour weeks) until we move to Chicago in July or I get into a publishing program at Columbia or U of Denver and then...and then...and then...

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.