My Period and Me
14 November 2006 at 5:07 pm

I'm ok with my period. It's usually not that big of a deal, and its presence has the added bonus of meaning that I'm not pregnant, which is always good news. The thing about my period, though, is that it likes to come up with different ways every month of announcing itself. One month, I'll get side cramps a few days before. The next, I'll have a two-day migraine. The next, Aaron will be cowering in the corner from the hormone overload. The next (and this) month, my body surrenders completely to my ovaries, I'll get a fever and feel fluish, my back will start preventing me from doing anything but standing very straight or lying very still, and I'll be too exhausted to do anything but ask for a heating pad. I am a slave to my uterus.

Anyway, enough about that. I've been getting As on everything I'm getting back from my classes, so in spite of the fact that I'm completely exhausted and need to drink half a cup of coffee while still in bed in order to get the energy to get myself out of bed, I'm doing pretty well with this whole three-jobs-and-sixteen-units thing.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.