The Boys Next Door
11 November 2006 at 12:46 am

I'm so in love with the boys next door. They're something like 5 and 9 years old and they're the most ridiculous people I've ever met. The littlest one always says the silliest things. We'll invite him to come say hi to Damien and he waves from where he's standing and shouts, "HI, DAMIEN!" Today, he and his family were leaving for a trip for the long weekend. He stood outside our door and talked to us as we got ready to leave for work (we left the door open since we were coming in and out). "I'm going to another world today," he said. Aaron asked, "Oh, where are you going?" He said, "I don't know what it's called, but I'll be back on Tuesday." Then he went and found his big brother and came back and said, "I'm going to Palm Springs. They have water slides there." I said, "Wow, that is another world."

We took Damien to the vet this morning and got the news that he is now officially chubby. We haven't been as good as we were in San Francisco about taking him to the park, because the park's only open from 4pm to sunset and Aaron's gone four days a week during that time and Monday through Thursday, I get home at 6:30 and it's already too dark outside and the park isn't lit. I'm going to try try try to start going on evening walk/jogs (because Damien's not the only one with a little thickness to him), but no promises.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.