Wasted eggs wins again!
04 November 2006 at 5:11 pm

I put off writing a new entry because my mom read this and I hadn't told her the new news yet, because it wasn't a for sure thing. Here's how our conversation went:

Me: So, there's been something that I've been putting off telling you.
Her: YOU'RE PREGNANT.
Me: What? No!
Her: Oh. Would you tell me if you were?
Me: Yes!
Her: Ok, what is it?
Me: I accidentally got a new job.

In my head, her response was: "You. Ax. Identally. Got. A New. Job." All slow and judgmental, you know the tone.

Her, in real life: That's GREAT!

Oh man, the next time I have something that I don't really want to tell her, I'm totally going to make her think I'm pregnant first. Any news that comes after that is going to be great news, no matter what.

Anyway, more on that later, since I must dash off to new job. (Look down and to the right to see what it is).

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.