A Gross Day
19 October 2006 at 7:08 pm

Dear Diary,

You will not believe the day I had. Aaron and I had a lovely dinner last night at Mir0, four courses, all delicious. We split everything except for Aaron's fish course, which left something to be desired. We drifted blissfully to sleep, only to be awakened at 4am with Aaron running to the bathroom to throw up everything he had ever eaten in his entire life. I swear there was some breast milk in there. His fish dish had included some clams, and he's been paying the price ever since. I had to wake up far too early to scrub the toilet (nobody likes to vomit into a smelly toilet), fetch cold washcloths, try to coax some water down a shivering Aaron's throat only to have him throw it up ten minutes later, clean the room so he would have an easy escape to the bathroom, and set him up with tea, water, Vitamin Water, and a bowl of ice cubes before I took off for work and school. Damien watched after his adoptive daddy all day, keeping him warm and snuggly. Aaron's biggest regret is that he'll have to remember one of the best meals we've ever had as the last time he'll ever eat shellfish. I was so exhausted after running around all day that I skipped my last class to do some much needed grocery shopping and errand running and came home with ginger ale and chicken soup for a still-sickly Aaron. Boy, am I glad I didn't insist on trying his fish.

Perhaps tomorrow will be a less-grody day.

Love,
Morgan

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.