My brain is on fire.
12 October 2006 at 11:30 am

On certain days of the week, I'm supposed to be reading upwards of 300 pages a day and thus far, I've been able to keep up with 90% of it. It's during these days that I ponder if I really enjoy reading at all anyway, especially when the glorious TV is just sitting there, the tifaux full of unwatched deliciousness, when all I really want to do is set my brain to zombie mode. Especially when I have to read fucking Philip Roth, who likes to talk about how being a Jew means that you like to have sex. Thus far, I've read 600 pages of that. There may be other meanings in there, but that's all I can gather.

At least I got confirmation today that next quarter will be my last and I will only have to take three bullshit classes.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.