Wherein I De-Domesticate Myself
08 October 2006 at 6:40 pm

Aaron and I are on a bruschetta kick, so we picked up some heirloom tomatoes at the farmers market today. He was at the dog park while I was chopping up the tomatoes, and I cut the top off one, turned around to check on the status of some boiling water, turned around and was greeted by a happy little wormy caterpillar. Like any sane, rational person, I screamed, cursed, and ran away. My roommate (who had just, with no explanation, filled up a cup with water, placed his girlfriend's credit card in it, and put it in the freezer) came running back into the kitchen since he was on spider patrol and found my standing, a giant frown on my face, pointing at the wiggly offender. He said, "Really?" I said, "Really." He took the wormy outside, I threw the tomato out, and recommenced my cutting.

Two tomatoes later, I cut the head of the tomato off and with it, the head of another wormy mcwormerson.

"I'm done," I said.

"Another?" the roommate said.

"Yes," I said, and went to smoke a cigarette in hopes of ridding myself of the chills that are still cascading throughout my body.

It's been a weird day.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.