Good news:
08 September 2006 at 5:37 pm

Aaron's promotion stars in two days instead of two weeks and his new title is Chef d'Cuisine instead of Kitchen Supervisor, which is, like, four promotions (he was a line cook, and it goes pantry, line cook, kitchen supervisor, sous chef, chef d'cuisine....I think, something like that).

Katie and I booked our hotel for Vegas. We got a great deal at Caesar's Palace, but we still need people to go with us. So if anyone wants to go, let me know! 9/23-9/25.

School is over next Thursday. I have a 10 page paper to write (on the effectiveness of the music of The Pogues...we could pick any topic, heh), three books to read (including finishing up Ulysses, ugggh), and two exams to study for. Weee!

Aaron's mum is coming in next Wednesday for a week.

And now I have to go to work. Now that Aaron's paychecks are going to double, I've reevaluated our financial situation and decided that we need to be out of debt by the end of the year, so I'm going to push myself and try to work as much as possible for the next few months. Because, let's face it, if you're not working 80 hour weeks you're a lazy piece of shit*.

*Haha. See: me=workaholic/masochist.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.