A plea from my belly
14 July 2006 at 5:13 pm

If I can't microwave it or steam it, chances are, I'm not going to make it. I usually have about a half an hour before I need to be at my second job, and it's always a battle trying to find food. The plate of broccoli I just ate is good, but not nearly filling enough. The alfredo Aaron made a few nights ago is long gone, and I am really getting sick of turkey sandwiches (having eaten one a day for the past 3 weeks). The only other thing I can think of to make in the next ten minutes is soup, and when it's 90 degrees out, tomato soup sounds like punishment. I know I'm going to be starving in an hour and I want to go to my coworker's (from the fin shop) 50s-themed party tonight, so I need something in my belly to keep me going for five hours. Does anyone have any suggestions, besides the generic slimfast I drink when I need something filling, for food that is quick, easy, yummy, and high energy?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.