Stupid stupid stupid
18 June 2006 at 6:37 pm

I messed up my car and now we can't go to Disneyland :(. It was so stupid and anticlimactic -- I backed out of my car shelter thing when the back door open, heard a loud crunch, spend 10 minutes working the door back into place so it would close and lock, saw that the top of the frame was open about 3 inches, and burst into tears.

I'm hoping it's only going to cost a couple hundred dollars to fix - it's just awkwardly bent - but everytime I leave the auto fixer place, I come out several hundred dollars poorer.

Tragic, depressing, and humiliating. And the most hilarious part? This is the second time I've done this.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.