Schedule
31 May 2006 at 5:51 pm

I've been so so tired this past week that it's been difficult for me to get out of bed. Ok, that's nothing new, Aaron always has to drag me out of bed, but I've been tired All the time, which is strange. I thought it was allergies, so I started taking some generic claritin, but that stuff really messes with me -- it makes my brain foggy and doesn't really help that much since I'm still going through half a box of kleenex a day.

So I've been trying to figure out what's wrong with me, why I have this horrible whooping cough and why I feel so gross and I thought I'd go to the doctor to get some of the good stuff (Allegra or whatever) but I don't have a general doctor down here and don't really feel like going through the trouble of taking ten minutes to call my insurance company and find a doctor. And then I started thinking about all the stuff that's going on: I have finals in a week that I really need to do well on, Aaron's filing for bankruptcy (FINALLY and HOLY SHIT it's expensive to file for bankruptcy), my grandparents have been sick from getting old, my dad had a cancer scare, and I've been working two jobs...

So maybe I'm just internalizing all this potential stress in the interest of getting through the day and not letting myself freak out properly. Usually, realizing something like this would be a relief, but now I'm looking at my schedule trying to figure out when I can pencil in a breakdown. Two Thursdays from now looks good. Does that work for you?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.