Minutes
23 May 2006 at 11:06 am

Don't you hate it when books, or anything involving a plot, leave plotlines hanging? Whoops! I never gave the verdict on what happened to my dad (thanks for reminding me, waterstain).

So he had a sarcoma, which is "a malignant tumor arising from connective tissues," except his was benign. It was removed and he recovered fine. A new lump has popped up near the scar tissue, so he's getting that checked out at some point in the near future.

Incidentally, I did not turn in "Like Peanut Butter and Chocolate" but decided on the more formal but way less fun "The Poetic Effects of the Great Depression." Also, I am attributing the current weight gain to my impending period and am not going to worry about it. Are we all caught up? Good.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.