Grey's Anatomy, and other fun bits
15 May 2006 at 5:14 pm

I don't like to talk too much about how much television I watch, because it makes me seem pathetic, but let me just share with you a few thoughts on last night's Grey's Anatomy:

I had to watch it alone while I was talking to Katie online, and she doesn't have cable but downloads the episode the next day, so the whole conversation was me going, "OH MY GOD. This is the best episode of anything ever. HOLY SHIT! You will not believe what just happened. OH! MY! GOD! I can't talk to you until tomorrow, it's too much."

How thrilled am I that the second part of the season finale is tonight and not next week? Very, my friends. Very.

In other news, I had to have new arms surgically attached this weekend after working 16 hours on the opening of the L3v1's store. Lifting 40+ pound boxes and folding and arranging several billion pairs of jeans does not a happy Morgan make. Fortunately, the new arms look just like the old arms and the recovery time was practically nonexistent.

School is going reasonably well, and I'm proud of myself for keeping up with the reading (well, the absolutely necessary reading) when I've got oodles of other stuff going on. Aaron and I are preparing ourselves for the inevitable lack of any semblance of a relationship that happens when we work 40+ hours a week on completely opposite schedules and are only conscious around each other long enough to say, "I'm going to bed." I am a lot happier when I don't have time to think about things beyond my obligations to others.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.