Doggie beach
16 April 2006 at 4:27 pm

As a way of staying on top of my shit, I retype my notes every weekend from each of my classes. For my New Testament class, I have to write and type the word "canonical" a lot, and in my sloppy cursive, I always confuse it with "comical," which is both hilarious and ironic.

Orientation for the L3vi's job tomorrow from 9-11:30, work at the office from 12-5, and then reading. Always with the reading.

The roommates and I made and decorated Easter cookies and eggs last night. Much fun and giggling and eye-rolling ensued, such as when the boy roommate managed to make an egg-shaped cookie into a boob with some crafty icing. Boys.

I spent some of yesterday and today at the beach with the dog, where I managed to burn my nose. We saw dolphins jumping and playing, which is always nice. Today, there was an English bulldog puppy and I was reminded of the time we saw a bulldog at the doggie swimming hole in Seattle and its owners tried to teach it how to swim, only to set it in the water and watch it sink like a wrinkly rockdown to the bottom (the water was about a foot deep). The look on the dog's face as it looked up with an expression that I read as, "Now what?" was priceless.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.