I'm a rain person
04 April 2006 at 11:32 pm

Things are looking up. Everything that's been in limbo is sorting itself out: got a job offer with a wage above what I requested at the new jeans store, an interview at the roommate's friend's shop, did not get into either class I desperately wanted to crash but I decided to make my work schedule a priority after getting all pissed off at the school, and my awesome TA for contemporary American poetry let me switch schedules to accomodate my potential work schedule. Should be an easy quarter and will finally, Finally, have an income, within the next two weeks.

It's funny how the rain accomodates such a change of moods. If it's sunny, you're supposed to be happy no matter what; nice weather does not bode well for gloom. If it's raining, though, I can be anything I feel like: mopey, gloomy, melancholy with the gray, dismal weather, or relieved and content with the washing away of the doldrums and welcoming an inevitably bright future.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.