Busy Busy
28 March 2006 at 11:38 pm

I've gotten grades for two of the three classes I took last quarter. I got a P for Pass in my stats glass, thank GOD because I totally bombed the final (woo for curves), and a C+ in my horrid brit lit class. I either got a low A or a high B in my other English class. At this point, I'm 100% thrilled to pass a class because that means I never have to worry about it again. If anyone ever wants me to read Alexander Pope or John Milton again, I'm going to go buy a cactus for the explicit purpose of shoving it up his or her ass.

My mom and I got so much done today: my interview for the new jeans store that's opening up (went miserably, mostly because the interviewer told me in the beginning of the interview that they call their sales associates "je@ns ev@ngelists" and I spent the rest of the interview focusing on not rolling my eyes...plus, the store isn't going to be open until May 12 and I can't wait that long for an $8/hour job), Nordstom, Macy's, an hour-long search for a decent place to have lunch that ended up with us having root beer floats in a coffee shop while rain poured buckets and flooded the streets of Santa Barbara, the UCSB bookstore to pick up some school books for me and some sweatshirts for her, Staples for school supplies, Bed Bath and Beyond (we spent an hour in the store, methodically going through every aisle, and only spent $3.99), Trader Joe's for groceries, and the S@ge & Onion for a delicious meal that involved foie gras with sauterne and the Best creme brulee with moscat, and home, finally, sweet, sweet home where my comforters are currently getting doggie vomit washed out of them.

I like being busy because then I can appreciate the downtime.

Tomorrow: Aaron's making brunch (french toast with strawberries sauteed in honey), then we're off to B@cara for facials, and then we'll watch TV the rest of the night, with a slight break for dinner at Aaron's restaurant. Mmm. Television.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.