Hunger Pains
24 March 2006 at 5:42 pm

Well, finals are over. But look what happened! Aside from occurring at my school, that event has basically nothing to do with me, but I think it's notable in its complete ridiculousness.

I had to run a bunch of errands today -- campus to drop off my final final, post office to mail some books I sold, fedex store to mail off Aaron's sold PSP (we got $300 for it!), game store, bank, just all over the place, and by the time I got home I was so jittery from feeling like I was on a deadline (which is how I've felt all week, when I wasn't unconscious from The Sick) that I got home and commenced cleaning the room. Then I did the roommate's dishes and Aaron's taxes (is it odd that he's getting around the same amount back from the state that he did from the federal government?) and have been trying desperately to figure out other stuff that I've been meaning to do that hasn't already been done. I've just now realized, as my stomach just started growling, that I've had two cups of coffee and two Dr. Pepper's and absolutely no food and that probably explains the fact that I can't stop shaking my leg, and also the fact that I want to either go run around the block or beat something up. Caffeine is no good.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.