A Lesson in Procrastination
15 March 2006 at 8:48 pm

Here's the thing about my habit of procrastination: I'm so bad about it that, even if I'm doing homework or something equally appropriate with my time, I get the urge to do homework for other classes just because I enjoy avoiding doing what I know I should be doing even if it means doing, like, my math homework, which I hate instead of reading, which I tend to enjoy. Is that weird?

Horrible, awful, no good paper with a nonexistent thesis is coming along nicely. 729 words in and I have yet to make a single argument. Awesome.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.