Weekend in Redding
20 February 2006 at 11:30 pm

I had a nice time this weekend, to the point that I really didn't miss Aaron and Damien that much. I am too exhausted to go over it all, but here are some highlights:

*Drunken dinner party with my mum and stepdad and dinner guests (dinner guests and myself were drunken, not my mum and stepdad)
*A toboggan ride with my dad
*Aaron calling me because he accidentally got hit in the face at a show he went to on Friday night and broke his glasses (that's what he gets for going out without me)
*Aaron calling me to tell me he was deleting some things off our TiFaux and wanted to know if I was ever going to watch "The Crying Game." He said, "I'll ruin it for you: she's a man." I had and have no idea what the movie's about, but to sum up what I thought was going to be a very well-made and introspective movie in three words is enough to make me not want to watch it.
*Macy's President's Day Sale! Thanks, Mom!
*The FOOD! God, I ate so much this weekend: chicken divan, oven-baked goat cheese, filet with mushrooms, french toast, fish tacos (which I'd never had before but are actually digestible), ice cream, proscuitto and brie sandwich, more ice cream, and In-n-Out. UGH. I see many dressing-less salads in my future. I was so proud of myself when I stood on my mom's scale on Saturday night and saw the number 115 (which is less than I weighed in high school). When I left her house this afternoon, even the scale was disgusted with the 119.5 I weighed after a weekend in Redding.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.