I have to go
06 February 2006 at 10:10 pm

My dog just tried to befriend a spider. I think I may have to disown him.

He may have been a bit out of sorts, though, because we had a cat in the house last night. A cat! Aaron was outside smoking and left the door open so he could listen to Dane Cook with the boy roommate and a little black and white cat wandered into the backyard and let himself into the house. Aaron got me out of bed to see it, because it was really cuddly and nice, and then the boy roommate woke up his girlfriend by putting the cat on their bed. The dog had to be left out of the excitement because, even though he really likes cats (well, he's really curious about them), they are not so fond of giant hulking beasts like Damien. So I think he was a little bit hurt and decided that he didn't need the cat ANYway, he could make is OWN friends, hmph. I was leaving a message for Sam when I looked over and saw Damian sniffing one of the larger spiders that lives in our backyard and the message went something like this: "Hey, Sam, this is Morgan. I was just calling--OH! AH! OH! NO! The spider is NOT your friend! Um...I don't know why I was calling you. I have to go."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.