Woooo!
12 January 2006 at 8:55 pm

I went to the English department to officially switch to the English major and found out an excellent piece of news: I have already fulfilled my foreign language requirement! I'd taken Spanish 4 at Shasta College, but the requirements for UCSB claimed that I needed to take Spanish 5. Then I found out that Spanish 4 at Shasta is equivalent to Spanish 6 and UCSB. Woooo! So that's three less classes that I have to take, which made me feel a lot better since I wasn't able to overenroll in my upper division English class and am thus taking only three classes this quarter and thus will need to find another job. I had promised myself that if I got into the English class I would feel ok being unemployed for a few months, but alas. I'll still be able to graduate fall of this year, just with less work. Woooo!

My roommate's watching "The Whole Ten Yard's" and Damien's staring at me like, "I sat through 'The Princess Diaries,' like, twelve times. This? This is torture."

I am so PMSy this week it's ridiculous. I flipped out last night because the internet kept dying, this morning I could barely walk 'cause of cramps and had to take a nap in the fetal position, and earlier this week? I simply could not get enough of Aaron. That may have something to do with the fact that he'd been gone for a week, but I can usually contain myself. Stupid ovaries.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.