From Good Mood to Bad Mood
05 January 2006 at 3:20 pm

I got my second-to-last paycheck and they 'forgot' to include my holiday pay and everyone pointed the finger at everyone else. I tried to apply for a job while I waited for the food and beverage manager to get out of a meeting (as he was the one, I was told, who could fix this -- since he, um, does all of the accounting and HR shit as well?) but, though the doors were open, there was nobody in the restaurant. I came home and the roommates weren't home yet (they were supposed to be home at noon...hum), so I opened a beer since I knew I wouldn't be judged (not that they would judge, but I would judge me for drinking in front of other people who don't drink -- yet I'm ok doing it at 3 in the afternoon all by my lonesome? Strange). I checked the mail; Bacara (Aaron's work) rejected me for no apparent reason without even giving me an interview. The dog chewed up some cardboard so I cleaned that up. Now I'm wishing it were late enough for me to go to sleep as I am exhausted but do not want to nap as I will end up napping for six hours and then will not get any sleep tonight and no matter what I do, my body does not recognize and account for that nap when I go to bed properly and insists on at least seven hours, preferable ten, of sleep. I really don't have the energy to go and deal with all this shit right now -- getting a new job, getting paid for my old job. Dammit, and I totally woke up in a good mood too. Bleh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.